Our Staff

Administration

Principal : Telay Kendrick

Telay Kendrick is the Principal of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy.

 

 

 

 

Email Mrs. Kendrick

 

Assistant Principal: Angela Price

Angela Price is the Assistant Principal of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and her first MS degree in Collaborative Teaching and Learning from Florida Southern College. Mrs. Price went on to obtain her second MS in Educational Leadership at Southeastern University. She has experience from elementary to high school as well as leading professional development for teachers and administrators.

Homegrown in Polk County, Mrs. Price deeply cares for this community and is committed to the idea that everyone has an integral part to play in making our world a better place. She enjoys spending her free time with her husband and two children and travels with family and friends as often as she can.

Mrs. Price believes that every person on campus should give their best every day! This will lead to a sense of accomplishment and help our LCMA family reach common goals.

Email Mrs. Price

 

 

Academic Dean: Michael Simpson

Michael Simpson is the Academic Dean and Athletic Director of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy. He received his Bachelor’s degree in English: Creative Writing/Poetry from Florida Southern College and his MS in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern. Mr. Simpson has worked for Polk County Public Schools since 2009 – spending his entire education career in middle schools.

Mr. Simpson goes by an education philosophy that risks are meant to be taken. Frank Herbert penned in his novel Dune, “I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer…” Fear, in education, leads to a lack of innovation. A lack of innovation leads to stagnation for both staff and students. It is Mr. Simpson’s belief that the educational process should always be pushed in new directions; sometimes those directions don’t work, but we wouldn’t know if we didn’t try. We should always keep pushing to see what new opportunities exist.

Email Mr. Simpson

 

 

Faculty by Subject

Language & Literature

Erin Lavelle

Language & Lit - Gr. 8

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

Kathy McDaniel

Language & Lit - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Narramore

Reading - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

Wandallys Ramos

Language - Gr. 6

Class Website

wandallys.ramos@polk-fl.net

Brittany Schmiedel

Language - Gr. 6 & 7

Class Website

brittany.schmiedel@polk-fl.net

Amy Whitehurst

Language & Lit – Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

 amy.whitehurst@polk-fl.net

Math

Michelle DiGioia

Math - Gr. 7, & 8

 Class Website

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

Debra Hecht

Math - Gr. 6

Class Website

debra.hecht@polk-fl.net

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

Dana Kleine

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

Class Website

dana.kleine@polk-fl.net

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

Science

Lesa Bland

Science Gr. 6 & Enviro Symposium- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

Class Website

lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Shannon Butler

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  shannon.butler@polk-fl.net

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

Therese Gibson

Science - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  therese.gibson@polk-fl.net

Allison Sitta

Science - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  allison.sitta@polk-fl.net

Individuals & Societies (Social Studies)

Tracy Chaves

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7 - 8

Class Website

tracy.chaves@polk-fl.net

Charles Coley III

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 - 8

Class Website

charles.coley@polk-fl.net

Victoria “Toyi” Hall

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  victoria.hall@polk-fl.net

Debbie Tregler

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net

Amera Wiseman

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net

Language Acquisition (Foreign Language)

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

Veronica Guzman

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  veronica.guzman@polk-fl.net

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net


Electives

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

Jeanette Ferrell

KVTV & Photography- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  jeanette.ferrell@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

Susan MacDonald

Emerging Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8 Media Specialist

  Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

Design (Technology)

Beverly Brown

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

Daniel Lott

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

Class Website

daniel.lott@polk-fl.net

Asher Poleon

Digital Design - Gr. 6, 7 & 8

Class Website

asher.poleon@polk-fl.net

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

 

Guidance

Elaine Chilson

Guidance Counselor, Students A-K

  elaine.chilson@polk-fl.net

Victoria Hunt

Guidance Counselor, Students L-Z

  victoria.hunt@polk-fl.net

Office

Yvonne Abram

Main Office & Attendance Secretary

 yvonne.abram@polk-fl.net

Carol Baker

Principal’s Secretary

  carol.baker@polk-fl.net

Janet Hughes

Guidance Secretary

 janet.hughes@polk-fl.net

Jessica Rogers

Front Office Paraeducator

jessica.rogers@polk-fl.net

LeAnn Stalvey

School Nurse

 teri.stalvey@polk-fl.net 

Support Staff

Shelly Fountain

Gifted Resource

  shelly.fountain@polk-fl.net

Shelly Gerber

ESE Facilitator

 shelly.gerber@polk-fl.net

Donna Haas

School Nutrition Manager

 donna.haas@polk-fl.net

Susie Kallan

IB MYP Coordinator & Teacher of Gifted

  http://susiekallanlcma.weebly.com/

  susie.kallan@polk-fl.net

Heather Lilly

Network Manager

  heather.lilly@polk-fl.net

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist   Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Katelyn Nykiel

Instructional Coach katelyn.nykiel@polk-fl.net

Zoraida Rodriguez

ELL Paraeducator

 zoraida.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Christine Wolaver

Testing Coordinator

christine.wolaver@polk-fl.net