Our Staff

Administration

 

andrewsphoto

Principal : Brian Andrews

 Email Mr. Andrews 

Blog - Principal's Page

 

Brian J. Andrews is the Principal of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy in Lakeland, Florida, where there is a Commitment to Excellence each and every day. He received his BA in English Literature and his MS in Education from Hofstra University in NY. Proudly in his 22nd year of public education, he has served as English teacher and administrator.

His Family Tree comprises mostly of educators, from his grandfather (retired Superintendent of Schools), mother (retired Principal), and brothers (Principal and Assistant Superintendent of Schools). He loves to spend any and all of his free time with his wife and two children...and two German Shepherd dogs at home.

“Is it good for kids?” is the proverbial question Mr. Andrews always asks. He firmly believes if this remains the focus, despite the myriad of challenges faced in education, our students will be prepared for satisfaction and success in life.

 

 

IMG_0011

Academic Dean : Lance Bruno

 Email Mr. Bruno 

Lance Bruno is the Dean of Academics at Lawton Chiles Middle Academy. He has over two decades of service in public education, ranging from elementary to the high school level. Mr. Bruno received his B.S. in Physical Education from the University of South Florida and his M.S. in Educational Leadership from National Louis University.

Education has always been a top priority for Mr. Bruno and his family. He is honored to have a number of family members also committed to education in Polk County, from his father (retired History teacher), brother (Principal), and sister-in-law (Principal). Mr. Bruno spends his free time with his family and friends enjoying a variety of outdoor activities.

A favorite quote he strives to live by daily is: “Be grateful for small things, big things, and everything in between. Count your blessings, not your problems.”

Faculty by Grade Level

Sixth Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted & Enviro Symposium - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

 

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Debra Garcia

Spanish - Gr. 6 

  Class Website

  debra.graham-garcia@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading - Gr. 6-8

Global Tech - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

Melissa Henson

Language & Lit - Gr. 6

  Class Website

 melissa.henson@polk-fl.net

 

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

 

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Susan MacDonald

Emerging Tech - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

 

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Tamiesa Moore

Math - Gr. 6

  Class Website

 tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net

 

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Lit - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

 

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

 

Allison Sitta

Science - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  allison.sitta@polk-fl.net

 

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

  Class Website

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

 

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

 

Amera Wiseman

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net

 

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

 

Seventh Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

 

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

 

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted & Enviro Symposium- Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

 

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

 

Shannon Butler

Science - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  shannon.butler@polk-fl.net

 

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Michelle DiGioia

Math- Gr. 6 - 8

 Class Website

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

 

Katelyn Graydon

Math - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  katelyn.graydon@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading - Gr. 6 - 8 & Global Tech- Gr. 6

  Class Website

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

Victoria “Toyi” Hall

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  victoria.hall@polk-fl.net

 

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

 

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Lavelle

Language & Lit - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

 

Susan MacDonald

Emerging Tech - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

 

Kathy McDaniel

Language & Lit - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net

 

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Lit - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

 

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 8

  Class Website

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

 

Debbie Tregler

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net

 

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

 

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

 

 

Eighth Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

 

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

 

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted & Enviro Symposium - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

 

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

 

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

 

Dee Davis

Language & Lit - Gr. 8

 Class Website

  dee.davis@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Michelle DiGioia

Math- Gr. 6 - 8

 Class Website

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

 

Therese Gibson

Science - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  therese.gibson@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

 

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Lavelle

Language & Lit - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

 

Susan MacDonald

Emerging Tech - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

 

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Jonathan Rutledge

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  jonathan.rutledge@polk-fl.net

 

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

  Class Website

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

 

 

 

Faculty by Subject

Language & Literature

Dee Davis

Language & Lit - Gr. 8

 Class Website  

  dee.davis@polk-fl.net

Melissa Henson

Language & Lit – Gr. 6

  Class Website

 melissa.henson@polk-fl.net

Erin Lavelle

Language & Lit - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

Kathy McDaniel

Language & Lit - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Lit - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net 

Math

Michelle DiGioia

Math - Gr. 6 - 8

 Class Website

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

Katelyn Graydon

Math - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  katelyn.graydon@polk-fl.net

Tamiesa Moore

Math - Gr. 6

  Class Website

 tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

Science

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

Shannon Butler

Science - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  shannon.butler@polk-fl.net

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

Therese Gibson

Science - Gr. 8

  Class Website 

  therese.gibson@polk-fl.net

Allison Sitta

Science - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  allison.sitta@polk-fl.net 

Individuals & Societies (Social Studies)

Victoria “Toyi” Hall

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7

  Class Website

  victoria.hall@polk-fl.net

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

Jonathan Rutledge

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  jonathan.rutledge@polk-fl.net

Debbie Tregler

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net

Amera Wiseman

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net

Language Acquisition (Foreign Language)

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

Debra Garcia

Spanish - Gr. 6 

  Class Website

  debra.graham-garcia@polk-fl.net

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

Electives

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

Lesa Bland

Gifted & Enviro Symposium- Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

Pam Grimes

Reading – Gr. 6 -8 & Global Tech -  Gr. 6

  Class Website

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography- Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist & Emerging Tech - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6 - 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

Design (Technology)

Pam Grimes

Global Tech -  Gr. 6

  Class Website

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

 8th grade Class Website

 6th grade Class Website

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

Guidance

Elaine Chilson

Guidance Counselor, Students A-K

  elaine.chilson@polk-fl.net

Victoria Hunt

Guidance Counselor, Students L-Z

  victoria.hunt@polk-fl.net

Office

Yvonne Abram

Main Office & Attendance Secretary

 yvonne.abram@polk-fl.net

Carol Busby

Guidance Secretary 

 carol.busby@polk-fl.net

Cindy Cole

School Nurse

 cindy.cole@polk-fl.net 

Dodie Miranda

Principal’s Secretary

  dodie.miranda@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Annette Campbell

Literary Coach

  judith.campbell@polk-fl.net

Shelly Gerber

ESE Facilitator 

  shelly.gerber@polk-fl.net

Jennifer Goleno

Testing Coordinator

  jennifer.goleno@polk-fl.net

Donna Haas

School Nutrition Manager

  donna.haas@polk-fl.net

Denise Hunter

IB MYP Assistant

  denise.hunter@polk-fl.net

Susie Kallan

IB MYP Coordinator

  http://susiekallanlcma.weebly.com/

  susie.kallan@polk-fl.net

Heather Lilly

Network Manager & Tech Coordinator 

  heather.lilly@polk-fl.net

Jessica Rogers

Paraeducator

  jessica.rogers@polk-fl.net