Our Staff

Administration

 

andrewsphoto

Principal : Brian Andrews

 Email Mr. Andrews 

Blog - Principal's Page

 

Brian J. Andrews is the Principal of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy in Lakeland, Florida, where there is a Commitment to Excellence each and every day. He received his BA in English Literature and his MS in Education from Hofstra University in NY. Proudly in his 20th year of public education, he has served as English teacher and administrator.

His Family Tree comprises mostly of educators, from his grandfather (retired Superintendent of Schools), mother (retired Principal), and brothers (Principal and Assistant Superintendent of Schools). He loves to spend any and all of his free time with his wife and two children...and two German Shepherd dogs at home.

“Is it good for kids?” is the proverbial question Mr. Andrews always asks. He firmly believes if this remains the focus, despite the myriad of challenges faced in education, our students will be prepared for satisfaction and success in life.

 

 

cherylhillweb

Assistant Principal : Cheryl Hill

 Email Mrs. Hill 

 View Website

Cheryl Hill is the Assistant Principal of Lawton Chiles Middle Academy.  This is her 21st year enjoying her experience within the Polk County School District. She has a BA in Special Education and MS in Educational Leadership through the University of South Florida and Nova Southeastern University.

Mrs. Hill enjoys traveling and spending time with her family. She echoes the philosophy of Mr. Andrews and firmly believes that the driving force behind any decision should be whatever is “best for kids”.

“Success isn’t just about what you accomplish in your life it’s about you inspire others to do.” – Anonymous

 

IMG_0011

Academic Dean : Lance Bruno

 Email Mr. Bruno 

Lance Bruno is the Dean of Academics at Lawton Chiles Middle Academy. He has over two decades of service in public education, ranging from elementary to the high school level. Mr. Bruno received his B.S. in Physical Education from the University of South Florida and his M.S. in Educational Leadership from National Louis University.

Education has always been a top priority for Mr. Bruno and his family. He is honored to have a number of family members also committed to education in Polk County, from his father (retired History teacher), brother (Principal), and sister-in-law (Principal). Mr. Bruno spends his free time with his family and friends enjoying a variety of outdoor activities.

A favorite quote he strives to live by daily is: “Be grateful for small things, big things, and everything in between. Count your blessings, not your problems.”

Faculty by Grade Level

Sixth Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted Electives & Environmental Symposium - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Debra Graham-Garcia

Spanish - Gr. 6 

  debra.graham-garcia@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading & Global Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

 

TBA

Language & Literature - Gr. 6

  Class Website

  @polk-fl.net

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist & Emerging Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Tamiesa Moore

Math - Gr. 6

 tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net

 

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Literature - Gr. 6 & 7

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 7

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

 

Allison Sitta

Science - Gr. 6

  allison.sitta@polk-fl.net

 

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

 

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

 

Amera Wiseman

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6

  amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net

 

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

 

Seventh Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted Electives & Environmental Symposium- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

 

Shannon Butler

Science - Gr. 7

  shannon.butler@polk-fl.net

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Michelle DiGioia

Math- Gr. 6, 7 & 8

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

 

Katelyn Graydon

Math - Gr. 7

  katelyn.graydon@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading & Global Tech- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

Victoria “Toyi” Hall

Individuals/Societies - Gr. 7

  victoria.hall@polk-fl.net

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

 

TBA

Language & Literature - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 @polk-fl.net

 

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist & Emerging Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

 

Kathy McDaniel

Language & Literature - Gr. 7

  kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Literature - Gr. 6 & 7

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 
 

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 8

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

Debbie Tregler

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 7 & 8

  deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net

 

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

 

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

 

Eighth Grade

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

 

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

 

Lesa Bland

Gifted & Environmental Symposium - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

 

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

 

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

 

Dee Davis

Language & Literature - Gr. 8

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Michelle DiGioia

Math- Gr. 6, 7 & 8

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

Therese Gibson

Science - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  therese.gibson@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading & Global Tech- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

 

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

 

Erin Lavelle

Language & Literature - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

 

 

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist & Emerging Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Jonathan Rutledge

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  jonathan.rutledge@polk-fl.net

 

TBA

Language & Literature - Gr. 7 & 8

 Class Website

 @polk-fl.net

 

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

 

Faculty by Subject

Language & Literature

Dee Davis

Language & Literature - Gr. 8

Melissa Henson

Language & Literature 

  Class Website

 melissa.henson@polk-fl.net

Erin Lavelle

Language & Literature

 Class Website

 erin.lavelle@polk-fl.net

 

Kathy McDaniel

Language & Literature - Gr. 7

  kathy.mcdaniel@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Narramore

Language & Literature - Gr. 6 & 7

  stephanie.narramore@polk-fl.net

 

Math

Michelle DiGioia

Math - Gr. 6, 7 & 8

   michelle.digioia@polk-fl.net

Gretchen Julius

Math - Gr. 7 & 8

  gretchen.julius@polk-fl.net

Katelyn Graydon

Math - Gr. 7

  katelyn.graydon@polk-fl.net

 

Tamiesa Moore

Math - Gr. 6

 tamiesa.moore@polk-fl.net

 

Joy Wolfahrt

Math - Gr. 6 & 7

 joy.wolfahrt@polk-fl.net

Science

George Bartuska

Science - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  george.bartuska@polk-fl.net

 

Shannon Butler

Science - Gr. 7

  shannon.butler@polk-fl.net

Jon Coombs

Science - Gr. 6 & 7

  jon.coombs@polk-fl.net

Therese Gibson

Science - Gr. 8

  therese.gibson@polk-fl.net

Allison Sitta

Science - Gr. 6

  allison.sitta@polk-fl.net

 

Individuals & Societies (Social Studies)

Victoria “Toyi” Hall

Individuals/Societies - Gr. 7

  victoria.hall@polk-fl.net

Matthew Reyna

Individuals & Societies - Gr. 6 & 7

 matthew.reyna@polk-fl.net

Jonathan Rutledge

Individuals/Societies - Gr. 8

  Class Website

  jonathan.rutledge@polk-fl.net

 

Debbie Tregler

Individuals/Societies - Gr. 7 & 8

  deborah.tregler@polk-fl.net

Amera Wiseman

Individuals/Societies - Gr. 6

  amera.wiseman@polk-fl.net

Language Acquisition (Foreign Language)

Monica Barnett

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  monica.barnett@polk-fl.net

Raquel Castillo

Spanish - Gr. 7 & 8

  raquel.castillo@polk-fl.net

Erin Chapman

Latin - Gr. 7 & 8

  Class Website

  erin.chapman@polk-fl.net

 

Debra Graham-Garcia

Spanish - Gr. 6 

  debra.graham-garcia@polk-fl.net

Leticia Patient

Spanish - Gr. 6 & 7

  leticia.patient@polk-fl.net

Electives

Christina Baker

Orchestra, Chorus, Guitar - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  christina.baker@polk-fl.net

Lesa Bland

Gifted Electives & Environmental Symposium- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  lesa.bland@polk-fl.net

Beverly Brown

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  beverly.brown@polk-fl.net

Areti Clark

Art - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  areti.clark@polk-fl.net

 

Juan Debrand

PE Coach - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  juan.debrand@polk-fl.net

 

Pam Grimes

Reading & Global Tech -  Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

Mark Holcomb

ITV & Photography- Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  mark.holcomb@polk-fl.net

Steven Jones

Creative Writing & Drama - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  steven.jones@polk-fl.net

Susan MacDonald

Media Specialist & Emerging Tech - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  susan.macdonald@polk-fl.net

Michael McElwain

Band - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  Class Website

 michael.mcelwain@polk-fl.net

Design (Technology)

Pam Grimes

Reading & Global Tech -  Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  pamela.grimes@polk-fl.net

 

Reggie Patterson

Fab Lab - Gr. 6, 7, & 8

  reginald.patterson@polk-fl.net

 

Peggy Thomas

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 8

  margaret.thomas@polk-fl.net

 

Latoya Wiggins

Global Tech - Gr. 6 & 7

  Class Website

  latoya.wiggins@polk-fl.net

Guidance

Elaine Chilson

Guidance Counselor, Students A-K

  elaine.chilson@polk-fl.net

Victoria Hunt

Guidance Counselor, Students L-Z

Office

Yvonne Abram

Main Office & Attendance Secretary

Carol Busby

Guidance Secretary 

Cindy Cole

School Nurse

 cindy.cole@polk-fl.net 

 

Dodie Miranda

Principal’s Secretary

 

Support Staff

Annette Campbell

Literary Coach

  judith.campbell@polk-fl.net

 

Shelly Gerber

ESE Facilitator 

 

Jennifer Goleno

Testing Coordinator

  jennifer.goleno@polk-fl.net

 

Donna Haas

School Nutrition Manager

Denise Hunter

IB MYP Assistant

 

Susie Kallan

IB MYP Coordinator

  susie.kallan@polk-fl.net

 

Heather Lilly

Network Manager/ Tech Coordinator 

  heather.lilly@polk-fl.net

 

Jessica Rogers

Paraeducator